The data taken from the Identity provider
(IdP) (currently Facebook):
- email, which makes it possible for the user to login even if the site changes IdP.
- name and image which is filled in as default for the users convenience, although the user can change the publicly displayed name/image in the settings (->"User settings").
The user's position is collected, but it is overwritten each time the user re-uploads the position (presses the "show" button). No history of positions are stored.
No data will be sold or shared to any third part, unless forced by the laws/authorities.
No data is shared with the IdP. (nothing is written to the users facebook-flow or anything like that).
The user can delete his/her account (all data) of resp app. (Go to (app).closeby.market, then click
->"User settings"->"Delete account").
Note, that deleting the account from one app, still leaves any account on other apps. So for example deleting an account on taxi.closeby.market
will not delete any account on transport.closeby.market
Vandals and those who try to sabotage the service (the sites) may be remembered and blocked.